SAVE THE DATE: 2018 Leadership Awards

April 27, 2017 at 6 PM 

Each spring we gather together as a community to honor our many student leaders.  Annually, 200 students are nominated by fellow classmates, staff and faculty recognizing all the hard work of our student leaders. There are up to twelve award recipients for a variety of awards that honor our history as well as student leadership in all its forms. Leadership is a journey taken by most Wheaton students; leadership happens in SGA, with student clubs and organizations, in the residence halls, on the athletic fields and in the classrooms.

The Process: A Leadership Awards Committee of students will convene to review all the nominations. The student committee will narrow down a small group of finalists for each award. These finalists will be contacted and asked for their resume and additional documentation. The LRC Awards Committee of staff and faculty then reviews and selects the recipient for each award.


2017 Award Recipients

Leury Holguin ’19, The Eunice Caldwell Leadership Award

Gavi Cohn ’17, The Caroline Cutler Metcalf Leadership Award

Assitan Coulibaly ’17,The Eleanor Augusta Norcross Leadership Award

Sol Martinez Guevara ’19 The Emily Susan Hartwell Leadership Award

Siara Padilla ’17,The Ruth Capers McKay Leadership Award

Muneeba Syed ’17, The Wheaton Ujima Leadership Award

Leo Frankel ’20,The Patricia King Leadership Award

Gabrielle Maginn ’17, The Landmark Leadership Award

Heather Rotman ’18, The Richard and Virginia Thornburgh Leadership Award

Marissa Varrasso ’17,The Eliza Baylies Wheaton Leadership Award

Kweku Ampem-Darko ’17, The Helene Pruszynski Leadership Award

The Lyons’ Pride Award is given by the Dean of Students to members of the senior class in special recognition of their service, leadership and dedication to enhancing the Wheaton Community.

Recipients of the 2017 Lyon’s Pride Award are:

Timothy Berry
Claire Bollman
Katie Elliott 
Alexander Gim-Fain
Emily Gustavson
Michael Ivory
Joshua Kelly
Nykia Leach
Annabell Marcelino
Cynthia Mercedes
Emma-Kate Metsker
Saba Mundlay
Kamran Noorian
Courtney Roque
Brendan Sullivan
Forrest Sung
Raymond Zhang