More tutor bios coming soon for the 2021-2022 academic year!


Leigh Brooks, ’22
Tutoring Support Staff

Hello everyone! I’m a sophomore from Blue Hill, ME, and I’m majoring in linguistics and history with a minor in French. I love languages, and it’s my goal to become fluent in as many as possible. In my spare time, I like hiking, birdwatching, and singing. I also like to bake, and I make lots of bread before exams for stress relief

 


Calvin Curry, ’22
Calculus and Physics Tutor

Hello! I’m Calvin Curry, a physics major from Harvard, Massachusetts. I like to spend my free time hiking, climbing, and playing Elite.

 

 


Anna Fairbairn, ‘22
Writing Tutor

Hello! I am a sophomore from Dover, New Hampshire studying Anthropology and Hispanic Studies with a minor in Environmental Studies. I love running and hiking outdoors especially in the White Mountains! I also love listening to and playing music. On campus I play the violin in orchestra and am involved in Wheaton’s Best Buds club.

 


Adam Friedman, ‘22
Calculus Tutor

I am a sophomore from Essex Junction, VT. I am a math major and an economics minor. I love watching sports, playing video games, and helping people out!

 

 


Shelby Hanks, ’22
Calculus Tutor

Hi!! I am a sophomore from Lebanon, New Hampshire. I haven’t declared a major yet, but will most likely major in anthropology and minor in math. In my free time, I enjoy watching movies, hiking, snowboarding, or listening to music.


Jillian Hanson, ’22
Calculus Tutor

Hello, I am from the class of 2022 from New Hampshire and I am a math and computer science double major. I am involved in the equestrian team, crafts club and flute choir here at Wheaton.


Lauriina Heinonen, ’22
Writing Tutor

Hi everyone! I am Lauriina, a Sophomore all the way from Helsinki, Finland. I am a Business major with a double minor in International Relations and French. On campus in addition to tutoring I work as an Admissions Ambassador for the Office of Admissions. Most people might recognize me from the pool as I am a member of our very own Wheaton Synchronized Swimming team. In my free time I love to be active in any way possible and to socialize with friends. I love to meet new people, which is why I love working as a tutor.


Marissa Kanakry, ‘22
Writing Tutor

I am a Psychology major minoring in Education and Women & Gender Studies, and I am from Cumberland, RI. I am a tour guide and information session panelist for the Office of Admission. As a Preceptor, I enjoy helping underclassmen make a smooth transition to college as well as with course selection, organization and general advising! I am also a member of the Weiss Women leadership group on campus! Last summer, I had an internship in the Psychiatry department of a local hospital, and I helped with research among other projects, and I also work at a local Insurance company during the summer and winter breaks.


Téa Kepler, ‘23
Tutoring Support Staff

Hi! I am from midcoast Maine and I am a first year. I am interested in psychology and Hispanic Studies. I used to pole vault, but now I enjoy reading, spending time with my three cats, and watching Friends.

 


Hunter Leidinger, ‘23
Logic (Philosophy)Tutor

Hi, I am a first year here at Wheaton from Carver MA, I am considering majoring in Philosophy but also have interests in Biology, Writing, and Business. In my spare time, I enjoy videogames, playing tennis, exploring, and writing.

 


Hannah Lord, ‘22
Computer Science Tutor

My name is Hannah and I am from Littleton, MA. I am a Computer science and film and new media studies double major with a passion for environmentalism! In my free time I enjoy playing piano, drinking tea, and watching the Bachelor. I have two dogs back home; a 13 year old black lab named Koto and a bulldog-border collie pup name Ralfie!

 


Jackson Reed
Computer Science and Music Theory Tutor

Hi! I’m a computer science and music major from Beverly, MA. I play drums and viola in several ensembles at Wheaton. I’m enthusiastic about jazz, sci-fi, and turtles.

 

 


Lily Tobin, ‘23
Calculus Tutor

Hi! I’m Lily, I love math, and I’m from Hopkinton, New Hampshire. Although I am only a freshman, I am hoping to double-major in math and secondary education. Currently, I plan on becoming a math teacher when I graduate Wheaton. When I have any extra time on my hands, I enjoy watching cooking competition shows and reading.

 


Chloe Van Dyne, ‘22
German Tutor

Hi! I’m Chloe and I am a sophomore from Madison, New Hampshire. I am a German major, a member of the track and field team, an admissions ambassador, and a peer mentor. I enjoy making collages, jewelry, and other arts and crafts; I love a good sunrise/ sunset; and I’m pretty much a gelato/ ice cream connoisseur.