Wheaton College generally observes the following scheduled national holidays and college holidays each calendar year. Benefit-eligible staff employees who are regularly scheduled to work on these designated days are eligible to be paid for the holiday.

 

2021 Staff Holidays
Day Day of Week Description Type
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day National Holiday
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day National Holiday
May 31 Monday Memorial Day National Holiday
June 18 Friday Juneteenth (observed) College Holiday
July 5 Monday Independence Day (observed) National Holiday
September 6 Monday Labor Day National Holiday
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Day National Holiday
November 26 Friday College Holiday
December 23 Thursday College Holiday
December 24 Friday Christmas Day (observed) National Holiday
December 27 Monday College Holiday
December 28 Tuesday College Holiday
December 29 Wednesday College Holiday
December 30 Thursday College Holiday
December 31 Friday New Year’s Day (observed) National Holiday