Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton College
Academic Advising



Dactyl Foundation for the Arts and Humanities
Deadline: No Deadline (award is given periodically only when a suitable recipient is found)

A not-for-profit organization established for the purposes of investigating the role of art in the contemporary world. Currently offers a $3,000 award for essays that present a "reading" of a text, art object, natural object or event. Inter-disciplinary approaches are especially encouraged. Include a one-page abstract. Essays may be submitted by the author or nominated by another individual. Length open. Published or unpublished. No application required.
Send to:

Victoria N. Alexander(include SASE)
The Dactyl Foundation
64 Grand Street
New York, NY 10013
Tel: (212) 219-2344
Fax: (212) 226-7320
e-mail email@dactyl.org.

American Graduate Fellowships
Deadline: October 15

This initiative is designed to promote and support doctoral study in the humanities by accomplished graduates of small and mid-sized private liberal arts colleges. Two fellowships, worth up to $50,000 each and renewable for a second year, will be awarded annually through 2011. The fellowships will be available to students from eligible institutions who enroll in doctoral programs at any of 23 leading independent research universities in the United States, Great Britain, and Ireland. Eligible fields of study include history, philosophy, literature and languages, and fine arts. AGF Brochure and Guidelines

Elder & Leemaur Publishers University Writing Scholarship

Deadline: July 1

The University Writing Scholarship (UWS) is a program available to all post secondary students across North America. The UWS is designed to continue the development of young authors, and bring awareness of the employment opportunities in the field of writing. The UWS Program will provide university students with the opportunity to have their literature works published at no cost, while at the same time entering them into scholarships that can be used to help further their academic career. The award amount is up to $10,000.

Comments are closed.