Wheaton College and the Psychology Department recognize and honor students who have excelled academically and experientially and who demonstrate promise in the field at Honors Convocation in their senior year. Additionally, students have the opportunity to pursue an honors thesis to work closely with a Wheaton faculty member and investigate topics of interest. The Psychology Department is a chapter of Psi Chi, the National Undergraduate Honor Society of Psychology, and inducts students who have completed the required course work and have demonstrated academic excellence in the major/minor.

Psychology Awardees ’15 (From left to right): Kelly Jochems ’15, The David M. Wulff Prize in Psychology; Ryan Ward ’15; Chloe Sarapas ’15; Rayne McGlamery ’15, The David M. Wulff Prize in Psychology

Ryan and Chloe’s Award

The David M. Wulff Prize in Psychology was established in the year 2012 by the Psychology Department to honor Professor David M. Wulff, Professor of Psychology from 1969-2012. This prize is awarded to the student(s) who has achieved the highest grade point average among all senior psychology majors and, in doing so, has demonstrated great potential for future work in the field.

Rayne McGlamery ’15 and Kelly Jochems ’15 with Professor David M. Wulff