Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton College
Staff Council


Let your voice be heard! Get involved in the governance and life of the Wheaton community.

Staff Council Members 2015-2016



The mission of the Wheaton College Staff Association, founded in 1993, is to give all members of the staff the

opportunity for and voice in the governance and the life of the Wheaton College community. The Staff Association strives to contribute to the fulfillment and communication of Wheaton’s institutional priorities and goals.

This year's council comprises:  co-chairs Scott Hamlin and Lora Sharpe and members David Brown, Ed Burnett, Regina Carvell, Susan de Jong, Jenny Heller, James Kenny, Sue Morgado, Christopher Santiago, and Lauren Slingluff.

The council meets on the second Tuesday of each month at noon. Check back here for the place for each meeting. Please join us for the next meeting!

The next meeting will be on December 8 in the Greenaway Room 12-1:30pm, follwed by the All-Staff meeting December 10 from 8:30-11am in Hindle.  Meeting agendas will be available in the week before the meeting.

Academic Year 2015-2016 Staff Council & All Staff Meeting Schedule


If you can't attend a meeting and have something you would like the Council to address please contact a member of the Committee or email us at staffcouncil@wheatoncollege.edu.


Scott Hamlin Regina Carvell James Kenny Lora Sharpe
David Brown Susan de Jong Sue Morgado Lauren Slingluff
Ed Burnett Jenny Heller Chris Santiago


Click here to read the newly approved Staff Association Charter.


Comments are closed.