Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton College
The Sciences


Awards and scholarships

Rhodes Scholar:
Carolyn Wills '05 (Chemistry minor)
Miles Sweet '01 (Chemistry)

Fulbright Scholar:
Megan O'Sadnick '09 (Physics)
Blair Rosetti '09 (Biochemistry)
Ashlan Musante '08 (Chemistry)
Ashley Young '07 (Environmental Science)
John Heywood '05 (Independent major in science, technology and society)
Andrea Christoforou '01 (Mathematics/Pre-Med)
Susan Habas '01 (Biochemistry)

Udall Scholar:
David Giuliania '03 (Environmental Science)

Goldwater Scholarship
Blair Rosetti '09 (Biochemistry)
Jessia Krick '99 (Physics)

Stephanie Antetomaso '12
Stephanie won the Grace Hopper 2011 Award for her poster ("Unsupervised Phoneme Segmentation in Continuous Speech"). She took First Place in the undergraduate category from the National Conference for Women in Computing.

Sam Beal '09
Sam won the Phyllis A. Brauner Memorial Book Award for the best student presentation at the NE Student Chemistry Conference in May, 2009.

Jeremy Tudisco '06
Jeremy won the 2006 Best Student Poster Award at the Northeast Conference of the Consortium for Computing Science in Colleges for his work: "Graphical and Statistical Modeling of a doped Yttrium Aluminum Garnet (Y3Al2(AlO4)3) Crystal". Jeremy worked with Professor John Collins, Physics and Professor Mike Gousie, Computer Science.


Comments are closed.