Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton College
Residential Life

Campus Life

Theme Houses

Theme Houses at Wheaton College are Residential Life communities comprised of undergraduate students.  They apply to live together with a common purpose or passion and collaboratively share their theme with the larger Wheaton community.  Through the diversity of their personal experiences and academic pursuits they strive to enrich both their own and their fellow students’ co-curricular and academic learning.  They are an active and available resource raising awareness to the Wheaton Community.

Houses provide the residents the experience of more independent living:  While the Honor Code and Residential Life Community Standards are still in effect, students practice more self-governance in a house environment.

2013-14 Theme House Brochure & Map

House Name President(s)
B.E.A.R.S. House Samuel Lawrence and Sarah Karpati
ECCO House Emily Stoddard
Emerson House Carlie Smith
House of the Living Arts Ben Kragen and Lucas Yoder
Hungry Lyons House Margaret McDounough
iPet Elise Lowengard and Aaron Sultan
Jewish Life House Aaron Hoffman
KNUTH - Computer Science House Richard Neal and Evan Chessman
LIFE House Karl Rivera
Outdoors Haus Emily Baldwin and Carolyn Decker
Peace House Lyndsay Cooke and Brianna Walden
Renaissance House Marguerite Copeland and Nataja Flood
Safe Haus Nicole Haar
TWAP House Olasunkanmi Afolabi
UWC Davis House Floriane Borel
Whole Wheat(on) HIRO House Emily Swalec and Alexandra Marlowe

Comments are closed.