Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton College
Parents

Campus Life

Important Dates

Pre-Orientation Move-in
Thursday, August 27, 2015 
Students participating in pre-orientation programs can move into their residence halls on August 27.

CORE August and Regular First-Year/Transfer Move-in
Saturday, August 29–Monday, August 31, 2015
First-year students and transfer students participating in August CORE can move into their residence halls beginning August 29.

First Day of Fall 2015 Classes
Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Labor Day (No Classes)
Monday, September 7, 2015

October Break (No Classes)
Monday, October 12–Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Thanksgiving Break (No Classes)
Wednesday, November 25–Sunday, November 29, 2015

Last Day of Fall Semester Exams
Saturday, December 19, 2015
Please don't make plans for your student to depart earlier than that date until they have confirmed their final exam schedule.

CORE January
Monday, January 25, 2016

First Day of Spring 2016 Classes
Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Spring Break (No Classes)
Monday, March 14–Friday, March 18, 2016

Honors Convocation
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Last Day of Spring Semester Exams
Saturday, May 14, 2016 
Please don't make plans for your student to depart earlier than that date until they have confirmed their final exam schedule.

Commencement for the Class of 2016
Saturday, May 21, 2016
Information will be available on the Commencement page, or contact the Dean of Students office if you can't wait till then (we know—it's a really big deal for us, too).

Click here to view the full academic calendar.

Comments are closed.