2019-20 Academic Year

CORE (Campus Orientation & Registration Experience)
3 Sessions:
Sunday, June 9 – Monday, June 10, 2019
Tuesday, June 11 – Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Thursday, June 13 – Friday, June 14, 2019

Residence Halls Open for New Students
Saturday, August 24, 2019 8:00 a.m.

Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Sunday, August 25, 2019

Classes Begin
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Parents and Family Weekend
Friday, September 20 – Sunday, September 22, 2019

October Break – Halls Remain Open
Saturday, October 12 – Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Fall Fest on campus!
Saturday, October 26, 2019

Advisor Appointments for Spring 2019 Course Selection
Monday, November 4 – Friday, November 8, 2019

Registration Deadline for Spring 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019 4:30 p.m.

Thanksgiving Break for Students
Wednesday, November 27 – Sunday, December 1, 2019
(Halls re-open at 9:00 a.m. Sunday, December 1)

Classes End
Friday, December 6, 2019 6:00 p.m.

Review Period
Saturday, December 7 – Sunday, December 8, 2019

Final Exams
Monday, December 9 – Saturday, December 14, 2019

Halls Close for Winter Break
Saturday, December 14, 2019 8:00 p.m.

2020:

Halls Re-Open
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 9:00 a.m.

Classes Begin
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 8:00 a.m.

Spring Break, Halls Remain Open
Saturday, March 9 – Sunday, March 13, 2020

Classes Begin
Monday, March 16, 2020 8:00 a.m.

Advisor Appointments for Fall 2020 Course Selection
Monday, March 30 – Friday, April 3, 2020

Registration deadline for Fall 2020
Friday, April 10, 2020 4:30 p.m.

Honors Convocation
Thursday, April 30, 2020 5:00 p.m.

Classes End
Friday, May 1, 2020 6:00 p.m.

Review Period
Saturday, May 2 – Sunday, May 3, 2020

Final Exams
Monday, May 4 – Saturday, May 9, 2020

Halls Close for non-Graduates
Saturday, May 9, 2020 8:00 p.m.

Honors Thesis Parade
Monday, May 11, 2020 12:00 p.m.

Commencement and Reunion
Saturday, May 16, 2020 10:00 a.m.

Halls Close for Graduates
Saturday, May 16, 2020 5:00 p.m 

Click here to view the full academic calendar