2020-21 Academic Year

20-21 Academic Calendar

Summer Orientation

3 Sessions:

Monday, June 15 – Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lyons Live Webinar Series (ongoing)

Residence Halls Open
Sunday, August 16 to Sunday, August 23, 2020 

Classes Begin
Monday, August 24, 2020

Family and Friends Weekend
Saturday, September 26, 2020 (virtual)

Advisor Appointments for Spring 2021 Course Selection
Monday, November 2 – Friday, November 6, 2020

Registration Deadline for Spring 2021
Friday, November 13, 2020 4:30 p.m.

Classes End
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 9:00 p.m.

Halls Close for Winter Break
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 9:00 p.m.

Thanksgiving Break for Students
Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, November 29, 2020

Review Period-Remote
Saturday, November 28 – Sunday, November 29, 2020

Final Exams-Remote
Monday, November 30 – Saturday, December 5, 2020

 

2021: Tentative Dates

Halls Re-Open
Saturday, January 30, 2021 10:00am

*Students must check-in at a previously scheduled time between January 30 and February 2

Classes Begin
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 8:00 a.m.

Break
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 – No Classes All Day

MAP Day
Thursday, March 25, 2021 (9am – 2pm classes cancelled. Classes after 2 pm occur)

Advisor Appointments for Fall 2021 Course Selection
Monday, March 29, 2021 – Friday, April 2, 2021

Registration deadline for Fall 2021
Friday, April 9, 2021 4:30 p.m.

Break
Friday, April 30, 2021 – No Classes All Day

Honors Convocation
Thursday, May 6, 2021 5:00 p.m.

Classes End
Friday, May 7, 2021 6:00 p.m.

Review Period
Saturday, May 8 – Sunday, May 9, 2021

Final Exams
Monday, May 10 – Saturday, May 15, 2021

Halls Close for non-Graduates
Saturday, May 15, 2021 8:00 p.m.

Honors Thesis Parade
Monday, May 17, 2021 12:00 p.m.

Commencement and Reunion
Saturday, May 22, 2021 10:00 a.m.

Halls Close for Graduates
Saturday, May 22, 2021 5:00 p.m 

Click here to view the full academic calendar