Alumnae/i Leadership Conference 2013

ALC 0085 ALC 0229 Abbe Erle, Emily Firment ’11, Jonathan Wolinsky ’10, and ???? ACL 0080 ACL 0096 ACL 0115The Alumnae/i Association Board and Alumnae/i Relations staff invited Wheaton volunteers to campus on Friday, Oct. 18, and Saturday, Oct. 19, 2013, for the Alumnae/i Leadership Conference. During the weekend of events, workshops and career conversations with students, the association honored alums who have made significant contributions to their communities, their careers, or volunteer service to the college. Sandra Sable Gilpatrick ’95 and Georgene Botyos Herschbach ’61 received Alumnae/i Achievement awards; Christopher Paquet ’03 received the Young Alumnae/i Achievement Award; and Susan Jenks Beard ’90, received the Heather J. Corbett ’86 Faculty/Staff Unsung Hero Award.

Photos by Andy Heller