Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton College


The Nancy P. Norton Prize in History and American Studies

Awarded by the Department of History to a graduating senior for outstanding performance in History or American Studies during his/her college career, in honor of Nancy P. Norton, distinguished member of the Wheaton College History Department from 1953 until her retirement in 1986.  In 1993, the prize was endowed by Stephany Roller Mandelsohn, Class of 1962, a teacher and former student of Nancy Norton.


Recent winners of the Norton Prize


2016:  Bridgit Burke-Smith, Kyle Duval, Emma Woodcock

2015:  Erika Prince

Comments are closed.