Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton College
Giving to Wheaton


Bogliasco Residential Fellowships

Bogliasco Fellowships are awarded to qualified persons pursuing advanced creative work or scholarly research in the following disciplines: Archaeology, Architecture, Classics, Dance, Film or Video, History, Landscape Architecture, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Theater, Visual Arts. Approximately 50 Fellowships are awarded each year. During their stay at the Center, Bogliasco Fellows are provided with living quarters, separate private studios and full board. Applicants are expected to demonstrate significant achievement in their disciplines and must submit descriptions of the projects that they intend to pursue in Bogliasco, Italy. Fellowships usually have a duration of one month or, in some cases, a half semester. In special circumstances residencies of other lengths may be approved.
Application deadlines: January 15, 2013, for the fall-winter semester beginning in September, 2013, and April 15, 2013, for the winter-spring semester beginning in February, 2014.

Posted in: Arts

Comments are closed.