View the 2020 ceremony below or watch it on Livestream for a better full screen experience.

Order of Exercises


Janet Lindholm Lebovitz ’72, Chair, Board of Trustees


Barbara Darling, Assistant Professor of Religion

Wheaton Anthem (Verses 1 and 3)

Led by Claire Buiocchi ’20

A Song for the Sesquicentennial 1984, words and music by Carlton T. Russell, Professor of Music Emeritus


Dennis M. Hanno, President


Maia Hay ’20, Chair of the Class of 2020

Acknowledgment of Honorary Degree Recipients

Renée T. White, Provost and Dennis M. Hanno, President

Charge to the Class of 2020

Dennis M. Hanno, President

Conferring of Degrees

Bachelor of Arts to members of the Class of 2020

Presented by Renée T. White, Provost; Zachary Irish, Interim Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students; and Dennis M. Hanno, President

Welcome to the Alumni Association

Joshua S. Bauchner ’95, Alumni Association President


Dennis M. Hanno, President

Wheaton Anthem (Verses 4 and 5)

Led by Claire Buiocchi ’20