At the heart of the Wheaton faculty’s self-governance is the work of the Committee on Committees and Agenda (COCA). The Committee, in accordance with Faculty Legislation, holds regular elections and conducts special elections as required; it makes some appointments and suggests others; it maintains a reserve list of past members of all standing committees. It is also in charge of the agenda for faculty meetings, and conducts all meetings of the Committee of the Whole. It strives for ever-greater transparency both in its procedures and in the publication of its results.

Any questions that you may have may be directed to Matthew Evans at, chair of the committee.


  • Matt Evans (2020)
  • Tessa Lee (2021)
  • Aubrey Westfall (2022)

Committee Charges & Practices

Annual Committee Reports