Faculty in Russian Language, Literature, and Culture

-
Françoise Rosset
Associate Professor of Russian
Chair, Russian Language and Literature
Coordinator, Russian Studies
Knapton 002
frosset@wheatoncollege.edu
-
Tom Dolack
Visiting Assistant Professor of Russian
Knapton 023
dolack_thomas@wheatoncollege.edu

Ekaterina Lobanova
Fulbright Language Assistant, 2017-18
Knapton 007B
lobanova_ekaterina@wheatoncollege.edu

 

Affiliated Faculty in Other Departments

-
Jonathan Brumberg-Kraus
Religion: REL 285
Professor of Religion, and Jewish Studies
Knapton 102
jkraus@wheatoncollege.edu
IMG_0370-122x122
Anni Cecil, History: HIST 215
Henrietta Jennings Faculty Chair for Outstanding Teaching (2015-2020)
Knapton 326
cecil_anni@wheatoncollege.edu
-
Jeanne Wilson, Political Science
POLS 249, 255, 335, and 379
Shelby Cullom Davis Professor of Russian Studies, and Coordinator of IR
Knapton 218a
Wilson_Jeanne@WheatonCollege.Edu
BW2012-122x122
Brenda Wyss, Economics:  ECON 288
Associate Professor of Economics
Coordinator of Development Studies
Knapton 009c
wyss@wheatoncollege.edu

 

And … Blast-from-the-past time with previous faculty pics

Thoughts by other professors:

That’s what poems are for, so you don’t understand a thing.

~ Tatyana Tolstaya, The Slynx

 

Literature was not born the day when a boy crying “wolf, wolf” came running out of the Neanderthal valley with a big gray wolf at his heels; literature was born on the day when a boy came crying “wolf, wolf” and there was no wolf behind him.

~ Vladimir Nabokov, Lectures on Literature

 

Only entropy comes easy.

~ Anton Chekhov