The Search for Wheaton’s 9th President

On December 9, 2020, President Dennis M. Hanno announced his plans that he will be leaving his position as president of Wheaton College late in the calendar year of 2021.  Board of Trustees Chair Janet Lindholm Lebovitz ’72 is leading the community through the process of the presidential search.

The Presidential Search Committee welcomes your thoughts and suggestions throughout the search process. Please direct your comments and suggestions, in confidence, to the Presidential Search Committee at We would also appreciate the nomination of potential candidates, which should be sent to our search firm at

Presidential Search Prospectus (pdf)