Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton Institute for the Interdisciplinary Humanities

About the 2014-15 Directors and Founding Members

2014-15 Faculty Co-Directors

Ann Sears is a Professor of Music and the Director of Music in Performance. She holds a Ph.D. in Musicology from The Catholic University of America as well as an M.M. in Piano Performance from Arizona State. She also holds a B.M. from the New England Conservatory of Music in Piano Performance.

Evelyn Staudinger is a Professor of Art History and the Jane E. Ruby Chair in Humanities and Social Sciences. She received her Ph.D. from Brown University, as well as a B.A. from Wellesley and an M.A. from Tufts.

Founding Members

The Wheaton Institute for the Interdisciplinary Humanities was founded by Yuen-Gen Liang, Associate Professor of History, and Touba Ghadessi, Associate Professor of Art History, in collaboration with and through the support of a team of fourteen students representing nine disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and natural and applied sciences.

  • Morgan Bakerman ‘13 (Art History)
  • Tyler Bennett ‘12 (Physics)
  • Blake Funston ‘12 (Art History)
  • Madeleine Goldsmith ‘12 (Art History)
  • Robert Iafolla ‘13 (History and International Relations)
  • Logan Hinderliter ‘14 (Classical Studies)
  • Rachel LaFortune ‘13 (English and French Studies)
  • Ian Lazzara ‘12 (Anthropology)
  • Gerald O’Neil ‘14 (Art History)
  • Kirstie Parkinson ‘13 (Art History)
  • Jacob Pomerantz ‘12 (History)
  • Laura Richardson ‘12 (Mathematics)
  • Victoria Schuppert ‘12 (History of Philosophy)
  • Christine Sobieck ‘12 (French Studies and History)

Comments are closed.