Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton College
Office of the Provost



Tenure Committee

Four tenured teaching faculty members, three to serve staggered three-year terms and one to serve a two-year term. The three members serving three-year terms will normally be elected from each of the academic divisions (i.e., sciences and mathematics; social sciences; humanities). The member serving a two-year term will normally be elected from either of the academic divisions other than the one from which a member is to be elected to a three- year term beginning at the same time. Newly tenured faculty members are not eligible for service on the committee until after their first sabbatical leave.


  • President
  • Provost
  • Geoffrey Collins (2014) - (Chair)
    Darlene Boroviak (2014)
    **replaced by Hyun Kim 2013-14**
  • Shawn Christian (2015)
    **replaced by Nancy Evans 2013-14**
  • Elita Pastra-Landis (2016)
For Faculty Legislation regulating this committee, for the charge to it, and for its general practices, please visit the site for the Committee on Committees and Agenda (in the right-hand column on this page) and consult the relevant portions.

Comments are closed.