Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton College
Office of the Provost


Planning and Priorities

Planning and Priorities Committee

The Planning and Priorities Committee (PPC) (a college administrative affairs committee) consists of three tenured and two non- tenured members of the teaching faculty in addition to four staff members, three students, and two college officers (Provost and Vice President for Finance and Operations). The three tenured members, representing the three academic divisions, will serve staggered three-year terms.  The non-tenured members are elected at large, in or beyond their third year, representing different divisions, and will serve two-year terms. Untenured faculty members who receive tenure while serving shall nevertheless serve out the remainder of their terms in their untenured slots. The Committee will be co-chaired by a tenured faculty member and a member of the staff.


  • Provost
  • VP for Finance and Operations
  • John M Sullivan
  • Scott Dietz
  • Sue Morgado
  • Joe LaCascio
  • Pat Santilli
  • Alberto Bianchi (Ed. Pol.)
  • Jani Benoit (Econ. Stat.)
  • Touba Ghadessi (Advisory)
  • Mark LeBlanc (Sch. and Promo.)
  • Three non-voting students
For Faculty Legislation regulating this committee, for the charge to it, and for its general practices, please visit the site for the Committee on Committees and Agenda (in the right-hand column on this page) and consult the relevant portions.

Comments are closed.