Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton College
Giving to Wheaton


The American Academy in Rome

Each year through a national juried competition, the Academy offers up to thirty Rome Prize fellowships, which range in duration from six months to two years. Fellowships are offered in the following disciplines: Architecture, Design, Historic Preservation and Conservation, Landscape Architecture, Literature, Musical Composition, Visual Arts, and in humanistic approaches to Ancient Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance and Early Modern Studies, and Modern Italian Studies. Rome Prize and other fellowship winners are joined at the Academy by a select group of distinguished Residents and other artists and scholars, forming a residential community of approximately 100 individuals.
Deadline: November 1

Posted in: Humanities, General/Multidisciplinary

Comments are closed.