Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton College


Chemistry Student Awards

The Evans/Marshall Prize in Chemistry

Established in 1959 by Chemistry alumnae of the classes of 1929 through 1959 in honor of Professor Mildred Evans, teacher of Chemistry from 1929 to 1962, and Professor Maud Marshall, teacher of Chemistry from 1934 to 1973, and is awarded to a junior or senior Chemistry major of singular promise who has shown imagination, independence, and initiative in their work.

2011 Recipient - Caterina Riccardi '11

2010 Recipient -

2009 Recipients - Julia Dekermendjian '09, Samuel Beal '09

The Undergraduate Award in Analytical Chemistry

This award is given by the Division of Analytical Chemistry of the American Chemical Society to a junior for outstanding work in Analytical Chemistry.

2011 Recipient - Sarah Moore '12

2010 Recipient -

2009 Recipient - Katrina Brakoniecki '10

The POLYED Award for Achievement in Organic Chemistry

This award is sponsored by the American Chemical Society and Polymer Education Committee and is awarded to recognize and honor a student for outstanding performance in the tow-semester Organic Chemistry sequence for Chemistry majors.

2011 Recipient - Josephine Johnson '13

2010 Recipient -

2009 Recipient - Jessica Emory '11

The CRC Press Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award

This award goes back 58 years and is meant to encourage and sustain student interest in the sciences.

2011 Recipient - Adam Sholi '14

2010 Recipient -

2009 Recipient - Olivia Grover '12

Comments are closed.