Wheaton College Norton, Massachusetts
Wheaton College
Biology

Academics

Faculty

Betsey Dexter Dyer
Chair, Professor of Biology
Mars 2136
508-286-3951
bdyer@wheatoncollege.edu

Specialities: Symbiosis, cell evolution, genomics

Laura Macesic EkstromLaura Macesic Ekstrom
Assistant Professor of Biology
Mars 1130
508-286-3940
ekstrom_laura@wheatoncollege.edu

Specialities: Biomechanics and control of locomotion in vertebrates, Evolution of skeletons, Morphological plasticity

John Kricher
Meneely Professor of Biology
Mars 2137
508-286-3950
jkricher@wheatoncollege.edu

Specialities: Ecology, tropical ecology, evolution, ornithology, natural history writing

Jennifer Lanni
Assistant Professor of Biology
Mars 2131
508-286-5823
lanni_jennifer@wheatoncollege.edu

Specialities: Biochemistry, Zebra Fish Development

Shawn McCafferty
Assistant Professor of Biology
Mars 2133
508-286-5642
smccaffe@wheatoncollege.edu

Specialities: Systematics and phylogeography of coral reef fishes; Phylogeography of neotropical freshwater fishes; and Conservation biology

Robert L. Morris
Professor of Biology
Mars 1137
508-286-3953
rmorris@wheatoncollege.edu

Specialities: Developmental, cell, neuron, and marine biology. Motor proteins in animal development

Scott W. Shumway
Bojan Jennings Professor of Biology
Professor of Biology
Mars 2135
508-286-3945
sshumway@wheatoncollege.edu

Specialities: Coastal plant ecology, vernal pool ecology, Marine Biology and Environmental Science

Instructors

Deborah Cato
Instructor of Biology
Mars 2134
508-286-3941
dcato@wheatoncollege.edu

Shari Morris
Instructor of Biology
Mars 1133
508-286-5640
smorris@wheatoncollege.edu

Visiting Faculty & Instructors

Susan Barrett
Lab Instructor

Staff

Erin Post
Biology and Neuroscience Lab Coordinator, Biology Department Assistant
Mars 1134
508-286-5819
epost@wheatoncollege.edu

Jane Young
Greenhouse Caretaker
Mars 4106 (greenhouse)
508-286-3943
jyoung@wheatoncollege.edu

Comments are closed.